What I Wore

So there are a million blogs out there with girls posting about what they wore.  That’s not really me for a few reasons.  One, I mostly wear jeans and t shirts.  Two, I’m about two seasons behind.  Three….I just don’t care enough.

I care even less when I’m camping.

But…You should have seen me last weekend.

North Face shorts, North Face fleece, sweatshirt, tights, Chacos. Hot!

It gets better.

I was looking through the 350+  pictures from our camping trip last weekend, and I noticed that, in the course of one day, the pictures showed three different outfits.  This might be only funny to me, but it’s been a few days and these pictures still make me laugh.  It was so freezing cold, so I kept adding layers.  By the time we got back to camp, it looked like I had 30 gained pounds.

Layer one: T shirt and North Face fleece. Layer two: Heavier North Face Fleece, plus Helly Hansen beanie. Layer three: WOU sweatshirt. Final cost: Thirty extra pounds. Heck yes!

What did you wear today?  Haha.  I crack myself up.

8 responses to “What I Wore

  1. I’m with you. I hate being cold. and who cares what you wear camping. at least your bag was colorful. :)
    Debbi

  2. hahaha. sexy! i always look so hot when i’m being rugged. my favorite is that all my work shirts (for camping/hiking) all have sweat pits and dirt strains and crap. i’m super glamorous. its what all us cool kids do!

  3. ps thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. ♥

  4. Haha! It’s like how I always threaten to wear all of my clothes ONto the plane so I don’t have to pack :)

  5. hahaha i know that feeling – like there ain’t enough clothing in the world to warm you up. :P

    psssht, i totally phoned it in today: curdoury fat pants and a super soft button down. just couldn’t summon up the effort to care. blech.

    thank GOD it’s the weekend! :D

  6. I think I may have you beat – forget jeans, give me pajama pants! Or yoga pants. If I have to actually get dressed, I get all pouty (I’m very mature), and I live in hoodies during the winter. The only people I have to impress with my wardrobe is the UPS guy or the FedEx guy, and I’m pretty sure they don’t care.

  7. I feel the exact same way! All these people who post what they wear each day make me feel like a slob. I wear jeans and a shirt. Everyday. I’m either really boring, or I’m really cool for not caring. Haha.

  8. Pingback: Feature Blog: | BLOGELINA

Leave a Reply

