Happy Birthday to Me!

It’s my birthday!  I’m a quarter of a century today…weird.  That sounds old.

I celebrated this morning by having the sugary good-ness Dutch Bros calls coffee instead of my usual two shots of espresso with a splash of non-fat milk and one packet of splenda.

Here’s what I want for my birthday.

I want time….time to do a few things…

(via)

Time to read the books in my Unread Library.  Isaac made new shelves in the spare bedroom.  Aren’t they cute?  We needed them…the bookshelf was overflowing and books were all over the floor.

Time to make some new things…

Time to spend in my “garden.”  Right now we’re growing flowers and herbs and strawberries.  Aren’t they pretty?

I also want this bracelet from JNorvelle Designs.   And since it’s my birthday, I treated myself.  Hopefully it will be on its way soon!  I love Jayne’s work.

So excited for tomorrow…Isaac has a surprise all planned out for me but I have absolutely no idea what we’ll be doing.  The only thing he’ll tell me is that we’re going to Portland.  Surprises are so much fun….can’t wait!

One response to “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy Birthday. One day after me and 10 years behind! Lions rock and also seem to want the same thing – time.

Leave a Reply

